Friend Recommendation: Vainglory

A friend of mine dropped me a line today, she wanted me to try out Vainglory. My reaction was typical of a person who lives under the rock and doesn’t really crawl out for weeks at a time, “Whazzat?” was my response, it was too late to realize that it was a trap, the game is a MOBA game, the one genre I am absolutely terrible at.

So, Vainglory is a multiplayer online battle arena (MOBA) game developed and published by Super Evil Megacorp, I shit you not, that’s their company name and I love it. Anyway, it’s touchscreen gaming, as in it’s a mobile game available for free in your nearest Appstore and Play Store for free, I’m not sure about in-game purchases, mind you. Aand this game’s been out since 2014?! Where have I been?!

13214741_10208295501319100_2141669370_o
You had me at Super Evil Megacorp… You had me at Super Evil Megacorp.

 

I’m still downloading the game though, I’ll probably make a review when I get in-game and possibly, into it. The game is also similar to DOTA 2 and League of Legends so I’ll probably be really, really bad at it… Like, so bad that I’m basically food for the enemy and I’ll probably get kicked off of the team in the first 2 minutes.

And okay, the game’s popular as in, launch-LAN-party-event-in-New York  popular. And as far as I know, if there’s a LAN party, there are serious gamers and now I’m scared to play, yey!

5 mins later…

It’s done downloading… I’m kind of excited but not, the game looks really promising at the same time I’m going to be like a kid who’s tripping all-over themselves while playing tag with a Tortoise.

If you want to know more about Vainglory, this is them or if you want to know more about their community hit this up.

Here’s my personal Hype-me-up-don’t-be-scared-it’s-just-pvp mantra: I’m going to play because I gamer doesn’t choose the types of games they play! I shall brave new frontiers of gaming! Leave my comfort zone of RPGs and first-person shooters and third-person adventure games! I shall- Do fun stuff and not cry when I die! And.. Stuff. Ugh.

“I can’t wait to hear what shit you’ve pulled.” – Friend who obviously thinks I’m good at MOBA games.

Anyway, I’m going to go play for a bit, meanwhile… Keep calm and MOBA!

Leave a Reply

